Swim School

Program dates and pricing

Term 4 2021

Due to the delayed opening of the Dickson Aquatic Centre due to COVID-19 restrictions in 2021, our regular Term 4 swimming lessons will not be conducted.

A limited number of 30 minute private swimming lessons will be available from the rescheduled opening date to 19 December 2021.

More information coming soon.

Cost: TBC

January Intensive Programs

Every summer school holidays we offer our unique Intensive Programs.  Classes are available in our Swim and Survive program, Adult Lessons, Infant lessons, Bronze Star and Private Lessons.

The programs deliver one 30 minute lesson each day for 5 consecutive days between 8:00am and 12:00noon.  Our Bronze Star course is a one hour lesson.

$102.50/child or adult (5 lessons)

$107.50/child for Bronze Star (subject to availability)

Dates for our 2021/22 programs are:

Week 1: Monday 20 December to Friday 24 December

Week 2: Monday 27 December to Friday 31 December

Week 3: Monday 03 January to Friday 07 January

Week 4: Monday 10 January to Friday 14 January

Week 5: Monday 17 January to Friday 21 January

Week 6: Monday 24 January to Friday 28 January

Term 1 2021

From  05 February – 18 March 2022 our Swim School conducts a 6 week program .

The programs deliver one 30 minute lesson each week for 6 weeks. 

Lessons are currently planned for Tuesday, Thursday and Friday afternoons 3:30pm – 6:30pm.

Saturday mornings 8:00am – 12:00noon.

Cost: TBC

Private Lessons

We will be offering private lessons from when we open in 2021 to the 18 December, more details coming soon. We also offer a limited number of private lessons during all of our programs. Please speak with our Swim School Coordinators for more information.

$50/lesson $80/lesson (2 people of similar ability)

*Note we do not offer one-off private lessons.

Infant Lessons

For children aged 12 months- 36 months we run infant programs in conjunction with our other programs and on some weekdays.

One 30 minute lesson each week (or each day for the intensive programs) with parent accompanying child in the water.

We may have weekly lessons available on Saturday mornings in Term 1 2022.


Cost: TBC

Learn to swim today

Programs for all ages and abilities